Reviews & Testimonials

Rated 5/5 based on 106 customer reviews
"Physical therapists are knowledgeable, helpful and nice. Any questions or concerns you have are responded to with care. Excellent staff! Flexible scheduling. Thumbs up!"
Nov 22, 2020
From Google
"Great Quality care, very professional, and friendly staff. Highly recommend"
Nov 19, 2020
From Google
"Very friendly and accommodating! Wouldn't want to have PT anywhere else!"
Nov 18, 2020
"Great.... therapist are the great. Lucy is the best."
Nov 18, 2020
From Google
"I picked ActiveCare for my physical therapy after my ACL and meniscus repair surgery. I see Dr. Zarrinpour who is great. He’s very knowledgeable in all things PT. All of the PT aides are so kind and gentle. Lucy specifically is so friendly and helpful and it is a joy working with her. The facility is also very clean and well maintained. I am already noticing significant improvement in my knee just 2 weeks post-op. I am very happy with my experience so far. I highly recommend them for anyone needing any physical therapy treatments!"
Nov 18, 2020
From Google
"All people is very nice"
Nov 17, 2020
"This is my second time to have a treatment on this clinic. The people that helps me out namely Glenn, Lina, Juan, and Melanie are awesome. They are very courteous and very professional, it makes every session that I have a pleasant experience. Thank you guys!"
Nov 16, 2020
From Google
Nov 16, 2020
From Google
"This place is really helping me out a lot! Juan is very helpful and attentive. Danielle the therapist is good"
Nov 16, 2020
From Google
Nov 16, 2020
From Google
"Active Care in Dover is highly recommended for their innovated physical therapies. Their staff are caring, and are highly skilled professionals. My husband has benefited greatly from the treatment he received there."
Nov 10, 2020
From Google
"I really enjoyed working with Danielle Thomson, she was knowledgeable, provided an accurate treatment plan and had excellent bedside manner. The aides (Lucy) were so nice as well. The one thing I would recommend is hiring probably one more therapist. It seemed like there was a lot of patients with very few therapists. But still! The attention was on me 100 percent of the time. However, if another patient with a more severe problem needed more care it would be lacking. I would have also liked to see the owner (Rik? ) involved in the company. I went around 10 times and he was never there. It’s important to show you care about your business by actually being there. But that’s my opinion. With that, this was still the BEST Physical Therapy place I have been too. Thank you Danielle for your support with my complex hip flexor."
Nov 06, 2020
From Google
"I have been receiving physical therapy for tendon injury in my ankle. The level of care is high quality in a very clean environment. All the PT aids are very helpful and pleasant but I have noticed that Lucy, the P T aid is constantly cleaning, straightening, washing and folding the wash, dusting and vacuuming etc. besides helping the clients."
Nov 05, 2020
"Great place. Very clean, organized, and the staff knows there stuff. Highly recommend."
Nov 05, 2020
From Google
"Great place for pt. Very friendly. "
Nov 05, 2020
Nov 05, 2020
From Google
Nov 05, 2020
From Google
"Everyone here is very courteous, kind, helpful and especially professional. It's been the family PT place well over 10 years."
Nov 03, 2020
From Google
Nov 03, 2020
From Google
"Very convenient location. Excellent personal. Friendly atmosphere. Therapy is very effective. And most of all, the person gives therapies cares about people. I m able to function lot better. And emotional , also feel wonderful. God bless them."
Nov 02, 2020
From Google
"I have been helped so much with back spasm issues with a terrific, caring, knowledgeable physical therapist Payam Zarrinpour and assistant Lucy. I highly recommend them!"
Nov 02, 2020
From Google
"ActiveCare is a great place for PT. The staff is nice. "
Oct 29, 2020
"I doubted physical therapy would work until I had a wonderful experience at ActiveCare PT. Melanie, a PT aid made rhe experience much better with her helpfulness, charm, and her knowledge of PT"
Oct 28, 2020
From Google
"I was here years ago and Mike my PT was very friendly . I came back and the receptionist Melanie was very kind and helpful and once again Mike was fantastic. "
Oct 27, 2020
"This is a great PT place . "
Oct 27, 2020
"Everyone here is extremely nice and helpful . "
Oct 27, 2020
"Active Care is a nice place to get your physical therapy done . "
Oct 27, 2020
"Mike is a fantastic PT who always does an amazing job . The staff is friendly and always cleaning . "
Oct 27, 2020
"Great place "
Oct 27, 2020
"My therapist is always very passionate about helping me feel better. Great place. "
Oct 27, 2020
"This facility is very clean and helpful."
Oct 27, 2020
"Rik is great and he makes me feel better always. The staff is nice . "
Oct 27, 2020
"This place is great and so is the staff."
Oct 27, 2020
"I came here for the first time and the staff was very friendly and made me feel comfortable . "
Oct 27, 2020
"Lydia is always kind and she's great ! The staff is great too . "
Oct 27, 2020
"I love coming to PT and Lydia is always kind and helpful. "
Oct 27, 2020
"This amazing lady I believe named Melanie Hurtado was outstanding and had this energy that made me feel welcomed, definitely will recommend for others."
Oct 27, 2020
From Google
"Melanie was fantastic! Very helpful and a great young girl. Will definitely be recommending to others!"
Oct 27, 2020
From Google
"During my time there I had a great experience due to Melanie. She was very helpful and honestly made me love being there."
Oct 27, 2020
From Google
"My PT Mike is amazingly kind and always goes out of his way to help me out . Physical therapy has helped me a lot so far. Melanie the aide is kind and very helpful too . Ana is always very kind and helpful . "
Oct 27, 2020
"ActiveCare is a nice facility that has workers who truly care about you. The staff is hands down amazing and always kind. My PT is very helpful and kind. Melanie always helps me out even when she's running around. She truly has a kind soul. I definitely recommend this place. "
Oct 27, 2020
"A wonderful experience. Payam is terrific and the girls are amazing. The facility is clean and constantly being kept clean. I would highly recommend!"
Oct 22, 2020
From Google
"Active Care is a great place that has people who truly care about you. The staff is amazing and super kind . Melanie dedicates her time to each and every patient she lays eyes on. She doesn't care if her shift is over, she still comes out to help. The therapist are very helpful and go out of their way for you. I highly recomend this place to everyone ."
Oct 22, 2020
From Google
"I’ve been coming here for an injury and I’ve had the pleasure to work with multiple different therapist before COVID and currently. They have all been awesome. It’s always easy to schedule around my work schedule would definitely recommend everyone to there location in Succasunna."
Oct 22, 2020
From Google
"The specialist are always pleasant, professional and kind. They listen to my concerns and provide insight when the doctors do not. Truly a great team and making my recovery a successful one. Thank you!"
Oct 21, 2020
"Staff is amazing! Everyone is super friendly, accommodating and they really care about your well-being. I really enjoy coming to this physical therapy location!"
Oct 21, 2020
From Google
"The therapists have been very thorough. I have mobility issues with my ankle and they have helped significantly in just 2 weeks."
Oct 21, 2020
From Google
"Best PT spot in the state "
Oct 15, 2020
"This place has been really helpful and within a few weeks I was having no pain at all."
Oct 14, 2020
From Google
"Excellent therapists & staff"
Oct 14, 2020
From Google
"Lydia Milner is my therapist and is wonderful. She has really helped with my knees. Paula and Louisa are great too. They show you how to exercise and it's made a difference in my knees. I feel like I've made friends here. Everyone is so nice and friendly. "
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
From Google
"That place is fantastic, I hurt my ankle and I was taking therapy for 2 weeks, payam, martha and the whole team do a great job. thanks active care for taking care of my health, I recommend this place 100%"
Oct 09, 2020
"Everyone is so pleasant and nice."
Oct 09, 2020
"Everyone's TOP SHELF !!"
Oct 09, 2020
"Lidia my therapist and the staff are great. I been coming here for years. I recommend this office to anyone who need physical therapy and regards to COVID the staff has gone beyond expectation of the CDC. "
Oct 09, 2020
"EXCELLENT SERVICE THANK YOU"
Oct 09, 2020
Oct 09, 2020
From Google
"I love this place Juan the aides front desk and therapists are great"
Oct 08, 2020
"Friendly caring staff! "
Oct 08, 2020
"Very professional and polite staff. My recovery is going so far so good. What all can I ask for? "
Oct 08, 2020
"Excellent service"
Oct 08, 2020
"Very good place, everyone is very nice."
Oct 08, 2020
From Google
"I've been coming here for a while and seeing Lydia. Lydia has been extremly helpful and is extremly knowledgeable in her field and breaks everything down and explains it to you. Support stuff from the front desk to the assistants are also great. They are consistently wiping and cleaning, as well as, bringing exercise equipment to you."
Oct 08, 2020
From Google
Oct 08, 2020
From Google
Oct 08, 2020
From Google
Oct 08, 2020
From Google
"The therapists care is precise, accurate, and they care immensely. They are competent, help educate patient, and guide my progress helping me not to over do the work. The assistants are wonderful as well. They are competent, caring. ALL staff are friendly, helpful and kind. "
Oct 08, 2020
Oct 08, 2020
From Google
"This place is great. The therapist was the first person to clarify for me the possible/likely issues and what to do. The staff were helpful, pleasant and on top ofthings."
Oct 08, 2020
From Google
"The staff is super caring and wonderful! The facility is clean and convenient. They take every major step to ensure that everyone is safe by taking our temperature, all patients wear gloves and mask."
Oct 07, 2020
From Google
"I have been a patient for the last 6 mos in ActiveCare. I sprained my ankle last Oct 19'. I was treated by 1 other center with no improvement. A friend recommended ActiveCare in Dover & Payam..I called for an appointment & they told me Payam wasn't available to accommodate my schedule & added that they had they had other therapist's who were also good. I went for 1 wk & had sever pain after each treatment. I saw Payam working on patient's & felt he was who I did need.I went to the Succasunna office & it was the best thing I could have done. He's so attentive when he listens to your needs & adjusts what needs to be done. I am also grateful for Ana who also knows how to use all the extra things ( ie..stim, exercise the band with me, etc) My ankle is 100 % better. I highly recommend Payam & Ana in the Succasunna office."
Oct 06, 2020
From Google
"Lydia is great"
Oct 05, 2020
From Google
Oct 05, 2020
From Google
"My therapist Mike is very knowledgeable. I had an impingement on both shoulders which I've had for over a year, he gave me the right treatment and I am much better after 4 weeks. The staff is very friendly and pleasant. They really care about their clients. They are constantly cleaning each item after it is used. If you need physical therapy I highly recommend you give them a call."
Oct 05, 2020
From Google
Oct 05, 2020
From Google
"Recomiendo este lugar 100% los terapeutas, asistentes, y el front desk muy amables y atentos."
Oct 05, 2020
From Google
"Great staff. Clean place. Definitely recommended."
Oct 04, 2020
"I recently had an issue with right shoulder. After surgery, my doctor prescribed physical therapy. No doubt about it I chose ActiveCare as I had previously used them together with my wife due to other problems. My physical therapist is Danielle Thomson. She is an excellent specialist and professional in her field. She is very attentive to the problems of her patients, and is doing everything possible to eliminate these problems. My wife and I are very pleased that we got into her hands. The staff is knowledgeable, professional and friendly. The environment is clean. And this is very important now, that the coronavirus is around. The staff at ActiveCare are amazing, from the front office staff to the aids, that treat you with compassion and sympathy. I especially want to mention the assistants Lucy,Lina, Melany and of course Juan! We highly recommend ActiveCare for any of your physical therapy. Kate and Alex Gomberg."
Oct 04, 2020
Oct 02, 2020
From Google
Oct 02, 2020
From Google
"Very friendly staff, professional atmosphere, very clean. All equipment beautifully kept, highly recommend."
Oct 02, 2020
"I have been going to ActiveCare in Dover for over 5 yrs. A significant difference in care due to Chris & Lucy for you work as a team to rebuild physically & mentally. Coming back recently for a frozen shoulder the aids have improved immensely. Thank you to all!"
Oct 02, 2020
"Therapists are great as well as the front desk and aides."
Oct 02, 2020
From Google
"This facility is great, very clean the therapist help a lot and the aides are awesome! Thank you active care!"
Oct 02, 2020
From Google
"This physical therapy place has the most professional and kind workers. They have helped me recuperate from falls and hip and back and ankle injuries. The physical therapist are excellent."
Oct 02, 2020
From Google
"Very friendly staff. They take very good care of your injury. Very professional!!!"
Oct 01, 2020
From Google
Oct 01, 2020
From Google
Oct 01, 2020
From Google
"Excellent place, clean and friendly."
Oct 01, 2020
"Great facility for physical therapy. Staff made me feel comfortable especially the physical therapy aide Juan. Very sweet and super helpful. I would definitely recommend to friends and family."
Oct 01, 2020
From Google
Oct 01, 2020
From Google
"This place is awesome, the therapists are great and the facility is very clean! My grandmother was treated her and thanks to them she is walking again. I highly recommend this place!"
Oct 01, 2020
"They were very helpful in my recovery! They are always really nice and kind "
Sep 30, 2020
Sep 30, 2020
From Google
"The place is great I am very happy coming here the therapists are great and Juan is a great assistant "
Sep 30, 2020
"The facility is clean and the staff is attentive, friendly, and kind. Since seeing Lydia, my pain has lessened and I have gained more flexibility. "
Sep 30, 2020
"This is my 5th week going to Active Care and I couldn’t be happier with the staff and care. Everyone is so warm, caring and helpful and such hard workers! A big shout out to my PT, Danielle, assistants, Juan, Lena, Lucy, Melanie and the front desk crew! They are all great! They are constantly cleaning the beds and equipment in between patients and they take your temperature upon arrival. I do wish it was a little less crowded and not sure how many are allowed to be in there at one time, but they do try to space people apart in the facility. Although they do have another area with beds, that on more crowded days, they should utilize more. Overall experience has been great so far and would recommend them 100%"
Sep 30, 2020
From Google
"Excellent work by the entire team! "
Sep 30, 2020
"Excellent experience. Went for PT for a ruptured Achilles’ tendon. The staff is extremely friendly and knowledgeable. The therapists definitely know what they’re doing. They don’t leave you to do exercises on your own, which has been my experience in other facilities."
Sep 30, 2020
From Google
"Great place all the people are very helpful and nice. They take good care of everyone. This is my second time being here and I came back again because they are so catering."
Sep 30, 2020
Sep 30, 2020
From Google
Sep 30, 2020
From Google
Sep 30, 2020
From Google
Sep 30, 2020
From Google
"Everyone top shelf...very professional "
Sep 30, 2020
"nice people, very helpful and considerate"
Sep 30, 2020
From Google
"My P.T., Lydia, is always right on with her assessments. She takes her time with each of her clients, listening to each of us attentively, and is always encouraging and positive. The P.T. assistants, (Anna and Paula) are always ready with the 'toys' you need in order to succeed with your sessions."
Sep 30, 2020
From Google
"Excellent at their job. I greatly recommend this facility."
Sep 30, 2020
From Google
"ActiveCare is great! All therapists and techs are kind and helpful."
Sep 30, 2020
"First came here in 2015; treatment is outstanding. Staff attentive and personable. Back for 3rd time. Highly recommend."
Sep 30, 2020
"Absolutely love the team. They are professional, fun and caring. I think they are stress busters! Thanks for your care. "
Sep 30, 2020
Sep 30, 2020
From Google
"Very helpful, lovely staff!! Very attentive to needs"
Sep 30, 2020
From Google
Sep 30, 2020
From Google
"I love this place. Therapist are great anf the facility is very clean. All the aides are great."
Sep 30, 2020
From Google
Sep 30, 2020
From Google
Sep 30, 2020
From Google
"I feel very happy coming in for my therapy here, every one treats you so kind and polite and cares to give you good treatment."
Sep 30, 2020
From Google
"Love the place all the therapists are great and Juan was a great help."
Sep 30, 2020
From Google
"Todo es muy bien y lo recomiendo"
Sep 30, 2020
From Google
Sep 30, 2020
From Google
"Mike is amazing...very attentive and truly cares...all the staff are very friendly. Excellent place!!"
Sep 30, 2020
From Google
"ActiveCare Physical Therapy is a great place to go for your physical therapy needs. The staff is extremely knowledgeable and work very well together. In addition to this they are all very friendly! Lydia is phenomenal and they all really care about you getting better!"
Sep 30, 2020
From Google
"Excellent staff and always on top of caring for their patients. "
Sep 29, 2020
"The facility is clean. The AIDS are forever cleaning each item used or touched. The Therapist are very knowledgeable and are the best. I would highly recommend for my family and friends."
Sep 29, 2020
From Google
Sep 29, 2020
From Google
"Recomiendo este lugar 100% los terapeutas son excelentes y los aides son muy atentos. Definitivamente la mejor terapia que e tenido en mi vida. Muchas gracias active care."
Sep 29, 2020
From Google
"After spinal fusion surgery earlier this year, I’ve been receiving physical therapy at ActiveCare in Dover. Prior to going for my surgery, I went to several other providers for therapy. Some were better than others but none were the perfect fit for me. Either they were out-of-network or a little too far to drive or I was rushed through my sessions. ActiveCare checks all of the boxes for me. The facility is quite large with enough tables and equipment for everyone. Cleanliness is evident, as is safety concerns during these scary times. The personnel is top-notch. The staff is the best. Viviana takes care of insurance and scheduling. She is so friendly and helpful. Juan assists with keeping everything running smoothly. A personable young man who monitors your therapy and offers suggestions in a positive way. And finally, my physical therapist Danielle. She is everything one could possibly want in a healthcare provider. What makes her so special is her balance of knowledge and compassion. She is so easy to talk to because she listens to concerns and encourages well-being. No matter how busy she may be, I have never felt rushed or slighted. I’m so happy I found ActiveCare. I highly recommend them for your physical therapy needs."
Sep 29, 2020
From Google
Sep 29, 2020
From Google
"The staff at ActiveCare has been wonderful from the front desk to my therapist Payam and everyone in between. "
Sep 29, 2020
"Juan and Danielle are the people you want to help you out... they are very nice, and fun to interact with. Definitely recommend this place to anyone having problems that can be resolved with pt!"
Sep 29, 2020
From Google
"Excellent service, friendly staffs always great you with a smile, Vinni is attentive, knowledgeable and thorough. Highly recommend this place"
Sep 29, 2020
From Google
"The staff are accommodating and very diligent in observing covid guidelines in masking , cleaning equipments in between treatments and social distancing."
Sep 29, 2020
From Google
Sep 29, 2020
From Google
"Este lugar es el maravilloso del mundo entero porque con su rehabilitacion volvi a vivir ya que no podia caminar. El profesional es muy calificado y Juan Jose Osorio es miy amable, prensivo, fuerte, y muy profesional."
Sep 29, 2020
"The therapists have been very professional. They have the correct exercises and routine to help my hip problem. Very satisfied."
Sep 29, 2020
"Excellent service. Very happy!!"
Sep 29, 2020
"The staff are very good at what they do and they have very much care for everyone they work on, I would recommend them to anyone looking for pt of any problem."
Sep 29, 2020
"Excellent therapy facility. The staff are friendly and helpful, always on the spot. Danielle is a great therapist!"
Sep 29, 2020
From Google
Sep 29, 2020
From Google
Sep 29, 2020
From Google
"My mother was treated at this facility after a car accident and she told me nothing but good things about this location. Great service and very attentive to her."
Sep 29, 2020
From Google
"Great clinic, super caring and know what they are doing!"
Sep 29, 2020
From Google
Sep 29, 2020
From Google
Sep 29, 2020
From Google
"Great staff, everyone is super friendly and kind.... the place is very clean. It has been a great experience since the day I called to make the appointment."
Sep 29, 2020
From Google
Sep 29, 2020
From Google
"The staff is excellent Vincent, Juan ,Lucy. They take care me ny listening, but doing what has to been. The facilitie also very clean in these time"
Sep 29, 2020
From Google
"Excellent services provided by the group. Staff is punctual, attentive and more importantly always working on the comfort and recovery of their patients."
Sep 29, 2020
From Google
Sep 29, 2020
From Google
Sep 28, 2020
From Google
Sep 28, 2020
From Google
"good facilities, good people, you are well taken care of"
Sep 28, 2020
"Great experience. Juan was fantastic would highly recommended"
Sep 28, 2020
From Google
Sep 28, 2020
From Google
Sep 28, 2020
From Google
Sep 28, 2020
From Google
Sep 28, 2020
From Google
"Very pleasant, people. Danielle the therapist is very friendly, great person , the exercises are helping a lot. We like coming here . The people hee are very professional, friendly"
Sep 28, 2020
From Google
"Excelente servicio!! El 80% de sus empleados son bilingües!!!"
Sep 28, 2020
From Google
Sep 28, 2020
From Google
"Juan from active care from Dover was unbelievable! He was very patient and also very helpful. Hope he gets a raise and a promotion!"
Sep 28, 2020
From Google
Sep 28, 2020
From Google
"i recommend this place to everyone, you are very lucky if you have Juan as your aide. He is the best."
Sep 28, 2020
From Google
Sep 28, 2020
From Google
"I absolutely love coming here, the staff is so friendly and always takes care of my needs. This location is very clean and the employees know what they are doing at all times. Juan is by far my favorite employee, he always knows how to make me laugh. I have made so much progress thanks to him, he is very knowledgable."
Sep 28, 2020
From Google
"Me gusta mucho la atención son realmente pacientes y buenas gentes! Me encanta"
Sep 28, 2020
From Google
Sep 28, 2020
From Google
"ActiveCare in Dover is a place i recommend. Juan provided great customer service and continued to make the recovery process a good one. My ankle was feeling better after 2 weeks."
Sep 28, 2020
From Google
"Great environment and place to work at! The staff is awesome and it’s definitely the best physical therapy place I’ve been to and worked at."
Sep 28, 2020
From Google
"After physical therapy I am without pain and delighted at the speed and completeness of my recovery. I honestly recommend going to ActiveCare located in Dover. Everyone was super nice and respectful especially a young man name Juan, not only can I relate to his own experiences but also his personal knowledge in the work force since I too am an exercise science major."
Sep 28, 2020
From Google
Sep 28, 2020
From Google
Sep 28, 2020
From Google
Sep 28, 2020
From Google
"Awsome physical therapy. There staff is very knolagable."
Sep 28, 2020
From Google
Sep 28, 2020
From Google
Sep 28, 2020
From Google
"I been coming to this office for several years. Different issues and surgery. I am a,totally happy customers. The front desk are polite and accomadting with my appointments. Every single therapist I have had is extremely gentle, knowledgeable and encouraging to continue the rhe therapy. The floor staff are super. They don't miss,a thing specifically with the cleaning. On top of everything they help with the exercise. Lucy is my go to gal. But all of them are great. My current therapist Payam is excellent, very patient. Over all they help you with recuperation. My biggest observation would be they all are very cohesive group. Helps the atmosphere to be relax. Thank you."
Sep 28, 2020
From Google
"ActiveCare is an excellent physical therapy facility. The staff is very professional and friendly. Great experience. "
Sep 28, 2020
Sep 28, 2020
From Google
"Very professional and clean, I really see a difference."
Aug 28, 2020
From Google
"All the therapists and helpers were very kind and affective in treating my back problem. I would definitely recommend ActiveCare to anyone who asks about physical rehab."
Aug 21, 2020
"Following shoulder surgery I wanted to do PT while traveling away from my home in LI. I took a recommendation from a coworker and couldn’t be happier with the results. I did over 20 sessions with Payam Zarrinpour and he was just amazing. Aside from his pleasant attitude and professionalism he kept the rehab engaging but switching things as we went. He’s complimented by the extremely helpful and friendly staff. This is the place to go for anyone’s rehab or PT needs. Thanks again Payam you’re simply the best."
Aug 20, 2020
From Google
"Mike and Anna are excellent! They're always very attentive and make me feel comfortable and willing to work hard."
Aug 10, 2020
"Rik was very attentive and professional. He attended me when I had a sprained ankle. He was very knowledgeable. As he was taping my ankle up he went over exercises and stretches that could help quicken my recovery. The staff was polite and welcoming and the facility was clean and well maintained. I highly recommend them."
Jul 28, 2020
From Google
Jul 22, 2020
From Google
"Todo es exelente "
Jul 22, 2020
"I have had two very good experiences with Active Care. The first time I had broken my humerus and was in p/t for 4 months after surgery. Payam was fabulous as was the rest of the staff. They really nursed me back to health and I can now use my shoulder/arm with no problems. The second time I had back problems. I saw Payam again and within a short time my back was much better. Thank you Payam and everyone else at Active Care! I would highly recommend this group."
Jul 21, 2020
"It has been a wonderful experience at the Dover location. It’s clean, organized and well run. The therapist are very nice and knowledgeable. My therapist in particular PayamZarrinpour is compassionate and committed to my recovery."
Jul 20, 2020
From Google
Jul 17, 2020
From Google
"Major back issues and a pinched nerve. The routine designed by the therapists allowed me to walk normally again, without medication. Resistance was increased as I grew stronger. During this time of Covid, the facility is sanitized and mask/temperature/distance protocol is enforced."
Jul 17, 2020
From Google
"Front desk and aides are the kindest people ever, they are also very cautious about the virus and made me and my family feel safe. "
Jul 16, 2020
"Front desk and aides are the kindest people ever, they are also very cautious about the virus and made me and my family feel safe."
Jul 16, 2020
From Google
Jul 16, 2020
From Google
"Excellent & professional always! "
Jul 09, 2020
"The best physical therapy Place!! professional staff , very good cleaning!"
Jul 09, 2020
From Google
"They are all wonderful and helpful at ActiveCare in Succasunna. Thank you. Sue Anderson"
Jul 06, 2020
From Google
"Excelente clínica para venir a terapia física los ayudantes y los terapistas son muy profesionales y los recepcionistas siempre te acomodan las horas. "
Mar 18, 2020
"I love the way my therapist Chris explained in details my injury to my right shoulder with illustration and words. I also like the staff very pleasant and very nice. In whole my experience has been great..."
Mar 17, 2020
From Google
"Facility very clean and staff very friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. I feel quite fortunate to have received Doug as my physical therapist as well as his assistant, Lucy. After months of suffering with torn rotator cuff, Doug has relieved my pain immensely within weeks. I would highly recommend ActiveCare!"
Mar 17, 2020
"Have been coming to this place for a long time and Lucy here is very caring and helpful! Doug the therapist is very knowledgeable !"
Mar 12, 2020
From Google
"Payam is an excellent Physical Therapist. He gives appropriate exercises and is very in tune with your needs. He is very patient and compassionate. He has helped me a lot. He is a great listener and very understanding. The staff here is very upbeat and caring. They do an excellent job!"
Mar 11, 2020
"Payam is a great physical therapist. He gives appropriate exercises "
Mar 11, 2020
"Very good help"
Mar 11, 2020
"I have been attending ActiveCare Physical Therapy for the past month and have received excellent and compassionate treatment along with outstanding assistance from the staff. I highly recommend ActiveCare for recovery treatment. Great Staff, Great Location, Atmosphere and Great Service!"
Mar 05, 2020
From Google
"(Translated by Google) Thanks to them for their support on several issues there is the recovery of the patient because they are very attentive professionals very friendly they are very human they know the pain of the patient and put themselves in their place and that makes the recovery more visible with the recovery thanks for your support to all staff both in the office and the s therapists and auxiliaries (Original) Gracias a ellos por su apoyo en varias cuestiones ahí va la recuperacion del paciente porque son muy profesionales muy atentos muy amigables son muy humanos saben el dolor del paciente y se ponen en su lugar y eso hace la recuperacion más visible con la recuperacion gracias por su apoyo a todo el personal tanto en la oficina como la s terapistas y auxiliares"
Mar 04, 2020
From Google
"My therapist Chris is very knowledgeable and professional. While he is practicing everything possible for me to get better, he uses his fine sense of humor and other people skills, that makes the process much more easier. All stuff of Active care is very nice and courteous and try to accommodate in every possible way. Thanks to All in Active Care Therapy!"
Mar 02, 2020
From Google
"Staff has been great. Treatment by the therapists have been spot on. All questions have been answered. The assistants have been all extremely helpful"
Mar 02, 2020
From Google
Feb 27, 2020
From Google
"I am so pleased with Active Care. The people are so nice and very helpful and informative. Lydia and Anna are the best!!"
Feb 26, 2020
"Everyone is fabulous here, first rate staff, best place to come to!!"
Feb 21, 2020
From Google
"The Dover office is great. Nice atmosphere, the employees are extremely nice and knowledgeable. "
Feb 20, 2020
Feb 20, 2020
From Google
"staff is fantastic and overall great experience, I felt this way after my first visit."
Feb 20, 2020
From Google
"Excelente servicio,muy buena gente. Gracias"
Feb 20, 2020
"Big fan of Activecare Physical Therapy. The staff there incredible, so friendly and honestly like family to me. I would recommend to anyone. If you have an injury this is where you gotta go!!! - Luv Anthony"
Feb 19, 2020
From Google
Feb 18, 2020
From Google
"(Translated by Google) They are very competent and friendly and very professional thanks to all the staff both to the minister and to the therapists and assistants (Original) Son muy competentes y amables y muy profesionales gracias a todo el.personal tanto a ministrativo como los terapistas y ayudantes"
Feb 14, 2020
From Google
"(Translated by Google) I AM SATISFIED WITH THE HELP YOU ARE GIVING ME. 🤘😉😉 HELP I'M RECEIVING (Original) ESTOY SATISFECHO CON LAAYUDA QUE ME ESTAN DANDO. 🤘😉😉 AYUDAWUE ESTOY RECIBIENDO"
Feb 13, 2020
From Google
"My mother went here for PT of her knee. Friendly and caring staff that make you feel like family. Always paid attention to my moms needs and concerns. There were several times my mom had to change her appointment times and they were excellent at accommodating a better time for her. We would definitely recommend this place!!"
Feb 13, 2020
From Google
"I came here about a year and a half ago for an issue with my lower back. I had such a positive experience that when I injured my knee, I knew exactly where I’d go for therapy. The therapists are awesome. Doug takes the time to answer my questions and explain why I’m experiencing a certain symptom. As an added bonus, the staff is so friendly and professional. They all genuinely care how you’re doing. They handle everything with insurance. The appointment times are convenient. The rooms and equipment are clean. Couldn’t ask for much more!"
Feb 12, 2020
From Google
"(Translated by Google) The place is very nice, the people who work are very professional. (Original) El lugar es muy agradable, las personas que trabajan son muy profesionales."
Feb 12, 2020
From Google
"I’ve have tried other PT places locally but Active Care is by far the best experience. Their therapists are knowledgeable, kind and they truly tailor the therapy to your needs."
Feb 12, 2020
From Google
"Love my PT Chris. He has helped me through knee and hip pain. People are so nice, place is clean and everything is done very efficiently. I wouldn’t go anywhere else. ❤️"
Feb 12, 2020
From Google
Feb 10, 2020
From Google
"Great place to go for physical therapy. Highly recommend if you are in the area. Great people, all employees are very nice and super helpful."
Feb 10, 2020
From Google
"Finding the right office for physical therapy is not easy. I'm coming to ActiveCare physical therapy in Rockaway second time. The staff is knowledgeable, professional and friendly. The environment is clean and easy. I want to mention my doctor DOUGLAS DUL.His high qualifications and ability to communicate with patients. The staff at ActiveCare are amazing, from the front office staff to the aids that treat you with compassion and sympathy. Lucy is very attentive in making sure that you are doing the exercises. Kamila another assistant is very polite and very caring to your therapy needs. I highly recommend ActiveCare for any of your physical therapy."
Feb 09, 2020
"Finding the right office for physical therapy is not easy. I'm coming to ActiveCare physical therapy in Rockaway second time. The staff is knowledgeable, professional and friendly. The environment is clean and easy. I want to mention my doctor DOUGLAS DUL.His high qualifications and ability to communicate with patients.The staff at ActiveCare are amazing, from the front office staff to the aids that treat you with compassion and sympathy. Lucy is very attentive in making sure that you are doing the exercises. Kamila another assistant is very polite and very caring to your therapy needs. I highly recommend Activecare for any of your physical therapy ."
Feb 09, 2020
From Google
"Finding the right office for physical therapy is not easy. I'm coming to ActiveCare physical therapy in Rockaway second time. The staff is knowledgeable, professional and friendly. The environment is clean and easy. I want to mention my doctor DOUGLAS DUL.His high qualifications and ability to communicate with patients.The staff at ActiveCare are amazing, from the front office staff to the aids that treat you with compassion and sympathy. Lucy is very attentive in making sure that you are doing the exercises. Kamila another assistant is very polite and very caring to your therapy needs. I highly recommend Activecare for any of your physical therapy ."
Feb 09, 2020
From Google
"Great staff. Very friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend this PT group to all my friends and family."
Feb 07, 2020
From Google
"I am an 85 year old lymphoma cancer patient in remission for the last sixteen months. During my treatment protocol Which required me to be admitted into the hospital, I received chemo 24 hours a day for five days per week, non stop one week out of every month for six months straight. I lost seventy pounds of weight and am left with muscle lost and poor balance as a result. I started going to Active Care on sun set strip, in the Roxbury mall, after poor results at other facilities. Since I started my physical therapy at Active Care, under the treatment program of Rik Couenberg, and his efficient, well trained team of assistants, I am beginning to regain my balance and strength but more importantly, my confidence."
Feb 06, 2020
From Google
"My therapist Chris has fully educated me about my injury and the recovery process. He uses numerous treatment approaches to get me moving again in addition to creating a home care plan. The ActiveCare Team is very helpful, caring and attentive to every person. I have made great progress in a short amount of time. I would recommend this place."
Feb 06, 2020
From Google
"The Dover staff are very knowledgeable and friendly. The location is well maintained and clean. I would highly recommend there services. "
Feb 06, 2020
"The staff and therapists are very polite and accommodating. I recieved care here for neck issues and recently returned for a knee injury."
Feb 06, 2020
From Google
"I highly recommend ActiveCare Physical Therapy. They have helped me tremendously through my recovery process from spinal fusion surgery! The staff is awesome, always making you feel at ease and comfortable. 👍👍"
Feb 06, 2020
From Google
"First time here this is my 2 session and I'm very please with results I was sceptical but this convinced me that physical therapy works Payam was great."
Feb 06, 2020
From Google
"Everyone is very friendly and helpful. The therapists are very good and thorough. The therapy definitely helped and my pain is much less. "
Feb 05, 2020
"The staff is knowledgeable, professional and friendly. The environment is clean and easy. I'd prefer to remain injury free and never have to return, however if the need should arise I wouldn't hesitate to use them again. I'd absolutely recommend them to anyone."
Feb 05, 2020
From Google
"Very nice people, Chris is very good therapist and Lucy. Front desk very helpful"
Feb 03, 2020
From Google
"The staff and the treatment are both excellent."
Jan 31, 2020
From Google
"It’s not often that I write a Google review for a Physical Therapy center, I usually just do them for restaurants, but I felt compelled to share this with anyone interested in how pleased I am with ActiveCare in Dover. I have had the need to come here on various occasions (lower back, foot problems) and every time I’ve been here I’ve had nothing but exceptional service. From the warm greeting of the entire front desk staff, to the kindness and assistance provided by all the Physical Therapy Aides, to the care and expertise of the Physical Therapists themselves. I especially want to acknowledge the gentile bed side manners of Lucinda Quesada (PT Aide). She always welcomes me with a warm smile and an even warmer goodbye. She is meticulous and takes her time to explain clearly the specific exercises that are required as part of my plan of care. I also want to acknowledge two of the therapists, Christopher Jones and Payam Zarrinpour., both are exceptional. They are patient, knowledgeable, and truly take the time to understand my needs and concerns. They have a wide depth and breath of knowledge in physiology and human anatomy. But more importantly, I sincerely appreciate their sense of humor. Not only do their treatments make me feel better but their personality brings out a healthy hearty laugh in me every time. Sure there are many other PT centers. Some much larger, better equipped, and providing a huge suite of services . I know because I have been to some of them too. But IMHO what makes ActiveCare stand out among the rest is their genuine desire and focus to heal you in an environment that is not clinical but rather very family like. Kudos to one and all and keep up the excellent work!"
Jan 30, 2020
From Google
Jan 29, 2020
From Google
"Great people! "
Jan 28, 2020
"Always a positive experience when I come here. Chris has helped me greatly with all of my injuries and ailments. Very professional and knowledgeable staff. I highly recommend to anyone."
Jan 27, 2020
From Google
"I've been coming to ActiveCare 3 times a week for the past month after surgery for a quadriceps tendon rupture, and have made great strides to a full recovery thanks to my therapist Payam, and the aids, especially Lucy. I went from using crutches, wearing a knee immobilizer , and barely able to bend my knee, to being able to walk with only a slight limp. It would not have been possible without ActiveCare."
Jan 24, 2020
From Google
"Honestly I love this place. I came here for knee pain and I didn’t not think I was going to get better. Everyone here is really nice and friendly. GREAT PATIENT SERVICE!!!! Dr. Payam is great! I highly recommend him!"
Jan 22, 2020
From Google
Jan 22, 2020
From Google
"I was referred to ActiveCare Physical Therapy in Dover by a trusted friend that is studying physical therapy. Since the summer of 2017, the physical therapists have helped me recover from chronic IT band pain and, most recently, a shoulder dislocation. I would highly recommend this team of physical therapists. Specifically, I have been working with Payam to recover from my shoulder injury. He is very approachable and explains the purpose of each exercise. Overall, the office is well-staffed with friendly and diligent people. They have been able to accommodate my work schedule by offering evening appointments."
Jan 21, 2020
From Google
Jan 21, 2020
From Google
"Great bunch of people who really care. My wife and I have been going for years, as the years pass so quickly. I am going for PT before my total knee replacement and as soon as the hospital releases me, I'm there."
Jan 21, 2020
From Google
"Everyone is very nice and eager to help you out with whatever you need. I have been progressing very well with my knee injury, all the physical therapists are good and care about you. I recommend this place."
Jan 21, 2020
From Google
"I have been a patient for several years for a variety of issues. I return because of the excellent care I receive. The therapists are very knowledgeable and skilled and the staff is always kind and friendly. I often recommend ActiveCare to my friends and family."
Jan 21, 2020
From Google
"(Translated by Google) The therapists and their assistants are excellent, they provide a good service, I liked their attention and the treatment with their patients. (Original) Los terapeutas y sus ayudantes son excelentes, prestan un buen servicio, me a gustado su atención y el trato con sus pacientes."
Jan 20, 2020
From Google
"Great staff. Very caring. I like that they know my name as I walk in."
Jan 20, 2020
From Google
Jan 20, 2020
From Google
"ActiveCare Physical Therapy offers excellent customer service. The facility is clean and offers modern treatments. During each of my sessions the physical therapist ( Payam)and his assists have been attentive, thorough and patient."
Jan 20, 2020
From Google
Jan 20, 2020
From Google
"Highly recommend ActiveCare in Dover!! Therapists and staff are amazing, very polite and always giving you their full attention, making sure your needs are being met! The past couple of weeks Chris has been helping me with my knees which I can already see a difference in."
Jan 16, 2020
From Google
"The staff at Activecare are amazing, from the front office staff (Ana) who was very attentive to my insurance situation, to the aids that treat you with compassion and sympathy. Lucy is very attentive in making sure that you are doing the exercises correctly and that you are feeling ok. Kamila another assistant is very polite and very caring to your therapy needs as well as being super attentive. Doug my therapist is amazing. He is very compassionate and sympathetic to your needs. He is gentle when he needs to be and aggressive when the situation requires it. I highly recommend Activecare for any of your physical therapy needs."
Jan 16, 2020
From Google
"El equipo tiene una atención excelente, me siento muy contenta cada que vengo a terapia , gracias por todo . "
Jan 15, 2020
"Love love lovvvve the staff here, they're like family, makes it enjoyable coming here, appointments are always on time, they take care of/work with your insurance so there are no hassles to worry about, and everyone is attentive and truly caring!! Was here 5 years ago and now again and it was like coming home!! Glad to see most of my same PT's were still there too, which speaks volumes about the place! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!! ♡☆ :)"
Jan 15, 2020
From Google
"I have been using Active Care in Dover for different issues over the past few years. The therapists are all extremely knowledgeable, professional and caring. Their staff is always accommodating and friendly. I'm an active person . When issues arise I'm always confident they will help me to resolve the problem . I highly recommend using active care for all therapeutic needs."
Jan 15, 2020
From Google
"I've been coming in to ActiveCare for almost 3 weeks now and they have been amazing , staff is friendly and therapist are super qualified . "
Jan 15, 2020
"This place is good for therapy but I wish that the person they assign to take care of you at the beginning was their when u are their and if they aren’t they should reschedule the appointment but overall I would recommend coming here👍🏻"
Jan 15, 2020
From Google
"I'm glad I chose Active Care - I had a total knee replacement in October 2019. I chose Active Care in Succasunna for my therapy because it was close to home. I am totally pleased with the care that I have been receiving. The therapists are very knowledgeable and really care about my treatment. The staff is always pleasant. I would definitely choose them again if I should need therapy in the future. "
Jan 15, 2020
"I began physical therapy with Vinnie before the Christmas holidays. As he was going to be on Vacation, I was seen by Doug for the rest of my therapy. The transition was smooth as Vinnie had filled him in on my case. Both men are very professional and thorough. The assistants were wonderful as well. Everyone smiles and seem genuinely happy to be working there. My insurance unfortunately only covered about 12 sessions. I highly recommend this location... observing Chris, I could tell that he, too, knows what he’s doing. Kudos to the efficient office staff who stayed on top of my insurance company. They also were great if I asked to be on a waiting list- I would usually have a chance to switch my appointment. I hope I don’t need PT again, but if I do, I know where I’m going!"
Jan 14, 2020
From Google
"I have been going to PT for less than three weeks for my knees, and they feel so much better already! This facility is fantastic! They really take their time with the patients, and truly care about them! Thank you Active Care!"
Jan 14, 2020
From Google
"Finding the right place for physical therapy can be stressful. I would like to say that Active Care in Succasunna worked for us as a good location, but it was also a great experience.The staff are all very helpful and friendly. The Physical Therapist Lydia who is working with my wife is very educated and knowledgeable in planning the best for her needs. And at the same time she always reviews and updates her records. She take time and is also very compassionate. Also the aid Ana who greets you when you come in is very helpful and keep a eye on you while exercising to make sure you are doing everything correctly and Ana and all the aids work with Lydia to make sure she gets the most from her visit. I would say for the best care try Active Care in Succasunna"
Jan 14, 2020
From Google
Jan 14, 2020
From Google
"Great facility and staff. Since 2013, they have treated my knee, lower back, neck and shoulder with great success. I have sent 4 family members and 4 friends for rehabilitation and they were all very impressed with the results .They have been repeat patients as well. Big thank you to Dr. Chris Jones."
Jan 14, 2020
"As soon as you walk in you're greeted with a "how are you doing today" or something along those lines. The Physical Therapists are very nice and are very good. I have an injury no one has ever seen before and my surgeon says I'm making the fastest recovery he's seen thanks to the team. The assistants are the nicest people I have ever met. They are constantly helping me out with whatever I need and always checking up on me and making sure I'm okay. I actually love going there for my leg to get back to the athlete I was. All in all it's a wonderful place and I would definitely recommend it to anyone who needs Physical Therapy."
Jan 14, 2020
From Google
"Staff is friendly and caring. They have helped me recover from my surgery. They are patient and listen to my concerns."
Jan 13, 2020
From Google
"I have been coming to Active Care in Dover for (2) separate issues since August of 2019. I have had (3) different therapists help me in my recoveries and they are all wonderful. They listen to your feed back at the beginning of each session and adjust your workout as needed. All the therapist assistants that have worked with me are attentive and extremely nice. I definitely recommend Active Care in Dover."
Jan 13, 2020
From Google
"The best thing about ACTIVE CARE PT is that they have patience and truly want to work with you to get you better/healthier than the day you walk in. Their diagnosis does not feel rushed as in other places and they listen to you. They may appear to treat those of a elevated age group, but that is a plus because their focus is on healing and not numbers."
Jan 13, 2020
From Google
"I want to thank activecare physical Theraphy for the kind and warm welcoming this is my son page. my name is Mrs. GIRON"
Jan 13, 2020
From Google
"They have an excellent team and very friendly people who always help you in every way."
Jan 13, 2020
From Google
"ActiveCare Physical Therapy in Succasunna is an exceptionally well-organized, clean and comfortable facility. Lydia Millner is the DPT who is currently working with me on my second total knee replacement. Under her care I accomplished an amazing degree of strength and flexibility with my first total knee replacement four years ago. Lydia is kind and gentle and simply brilliant at helping her patients successfully navigate joint replacement therapy and rehabilitation. I always feel I am in the best of hands with Lydia. The well-trained Physical Therapy Aides at ActiveCare in Succasunna work tirelessly to help each patient carryout their scheduled exercises for each session. Every ActiveCare Aide is kind and encouraging and so very helpful. The front desk staff is pleasant and efficient and helpful. As a bonus, I find I have a wonderful time during every physical therapy session and I actually hate to see the session end! ActiveCare in Succasunna is top notch in every respect."
Jan 12, 2020
From Google
"Lydia and Ana are amazing. They are the reason I keep coming back!"
Jan 11, 2020
"The staff and Physical Therapist are great. They really care about your overall health. Great place for physical therapy."
Jan 11, 2020
From Google
"I had my first physical therapy experience at ActiveCare with Mike and it was awesome. He is extremely knowledgeable, caring and passionate. Ana was super sweet and always made me feel like I was truly being cared for. Thank you both for helping me feel great again!"
Jan 11, 2020
From Google
Jan 11, 2020
From Google
"Therapist is very thorough and very helpful. Staff members are very friendly and attentive. Always have a very good experience. "
Jan 10, 2020
"I've been a patient at Active Care many times over the years, and am again currently. Lydia is the greatest! I have complete trust in her. The aide's are all very friendly and helpful. The girls at the front desk are also very friendly and helpful. I would recommend Active Care to anyone. "
Jan 10, 2020
"Activecare is a fantastic therapy organization! I have been here numerous times for therapy and they have surpassed my expectations every time! I highly recommend this PT. All the therapists are top notch, you can’t go wrong with any therapist. Easy to make appointments, great service and the results are outstanding! My quality of life increases every time I complete my therapy."
Jan 10, 2020
From Google
"I have enjoyed my experience so far. They are very knowledgeable and very friendly. "
Jan 10, 2020
"Staff at this location are very professional, post surgery I went for treatment and received personal attention at physical therapy. Lydia and team did a great job and made going to physical therapy a pleasure"
Jan 10, 2020
From Google
"Excellent job. Thank you "
Jan 10, 2020
"I was highly recommended to have my therapy done at Active Care with Mike, my rehab after my shoulder surgery has been excellent. Mike is very caring and knowledgeable. Ana is an angel, she is full of positive energy that is contagious to the patients."
Jan 10, 2020
"I have used the services of Activecare over the past 9 years from knee surgery to 3 herniated disks in my neck. The constant at Activecare is Lydia. She is a Doctor of Physical Therapy. More importantly she is one of the best Therapist I have ever encountered. Being a former high level athlete that has seen a number of Trainers,Therapist and Orthopedic Surgeons over the years, she ranks with the best. Lydia has a warm caring and friendly personality that is always on display to her patients as well as to the staff that work with her I don't know the other therapist but from afar they also appear to be very competent professionals. However, anytime I seek PT treatment I always ask for Lydia. I offer my highest recommendation for Lydia."
Jan 10, 2020
"Everyone is very kind and helpful ."
Jan 09, 2020
"I’ve been going to Active Care Physical Therapy in Rockaway, NJ on and off for over a decade for various injuries and post-surgical rehabilitations. Every one of the staff members there are super nice! The receptionists have great personalities and are always welcoming. I’ve never had a problem with billing or appointments, and they are always accommodating. They make scheduling appointments a breeze. The therapists and their assistants are also super nice and well-trained. They really know their stuff. I trust my care to them and wouldn’t go anywhere else!"
Jan 09, 2020
From Google
"This place is AWESOME all of the staff are kind caring helpful and very knowledgeable each therapist brings different styles to help you heal. Very modern nice new gym equipment so you can heal to your best potential they push you to do the best you can to get better quickly but NEVER to hard or to far. The aides are very sweet and make you feel very welcome I highly recommend this physical therapy location (succasunna) I love coming and so will you."
Jan 09, 2020
From Google
"(Translated by Google) excellent attention and very friendly staff and they have helped me a lot in my physical recovery (Original) exelente atención y el personal muy amable y me han ayudado mucho en mi recuperación Fisica"
Jan 09, 2020
From Google
"This facility has taken care of me thru several back surgeries and most recently a knee replacement. The therapy sessions are very beneficial and are done professionally and with a caring attitude for me, the client. All the personal are friendly, caring and upbeat. Just what I need to recover from surgeries. Mike is GREAT!!"
Jan 09, 2020
From Google
"I had an extremely positive experience at ActiveCare. The therapist were professional, knowledgeable, and kind as well as the front desk staff the moment I walked in. I needed some help to deal with my insurance and Carmen was so helpful. I am so grateful that they got me feeling better!"
Jan 09, 2020
From Google
Jan 09, 2020
From Google
Jan 09, 2020
From Google
"The staff is great! Very accommodating and flexible. Highly recommended."
Jan 08, 2020
From Google
"Staff is great. Everyone is super knowledgeable and extremely friendly. They understand your limitations and push you to your needs. Very receptive to how I’m feeling and adjust daily to how I’m feeling in order to get the most out of my session. Would highly recommend. Currently still going and progression is moving faster than anticipated. Thank you everyone at Active Care! Strongly recommended!"
Jan 08, 2020
From Google
Jan 08, 2020
From Google
"Very helpful staff that has made many phone calls on my behalf to insurance companies, and knowledgeable physical therapists that are encouraging and patient."
Jan 08, 2020
From Google
"I have had 4 surgeries and have such wonderful experience at Activecare. The therapists are wonderful, kind, caring Individuals especially Lydia who is my therapist."
Jan 08, 2020
"Great experience working with Chris Jones! He has been my therapist for my knee and most recently my neck. The support staff are great as well. Thanks so much!"
Jan 08, 2020
From Google
"Friendly and knowledgeable personnel that provide excellent service."
Jan 08, 2020
"I think all staff needs a 5% raise "
Jan 08, 2020
"All of people working here are knowledgeable a pleasure to be around Anna is especially a tremendous asset to your company. My physical therapy Lydia is great and shows her concern each visit."
Jan 08, 2020
"Staff are fabulous! Very thorough and knowledgeable! They always are friendly and courteous during therapy sessions. I would highly recommend to my family and friends."
Jan 08, 2020
"Amazing front desk staff, helpful with scheduling my appointments. Big thank you to Carmen for assisting with my insurance issues!"
Jan 07, 2020
"I have been to Active Care for numerous body parts through the years. Every visit and series of treatments have helped me tremendously. The staff and therapists are caring and professional, and always get the job done. I highly recommend Active Care for your Physical Therapy needs! "
Jan 07, 2020
"Lydia knows exactly what to do to help me. She is so knowledgeable and will research techniques etc to help a problem spot. I’ve been to multiple different places since 2007 and am so happy with Active Care. I would highly recommend anyone to come here!"
Jan 07, 2020
From Google
Jan 07, 2020
From Google
"This is an awesome place! Everyone is very nice, helpful, and enthusiastic. The therapists push you to make you stronger and are always making sure you are not only improving but are also pain free and comfortable. I’ve made more progress here than any other place."
Jan 07, 2020
From Google
"This is a great place to do your physical therapy. They are always super kind and helpful. They understand what you are going through and they are patient."
Jan 07, 2020
From Google
"Excellent service , nice and helpful staff, very grateful for all they've done for me ."
Jan 07, 2020
From Google
"Active care is the best physical therapy practice I’ve been to. From the front desk, to aides, to billing and therapist. Everyone is absolutely great. The therapist are knowledgeable and professional. As for the front desk they are a sweet crowd of girls very efficient and always willing to fit me in. I would recommend this place to anyone !"
Jan 07, 2020
From Google
"this location is truly everything you want, when it comes to your personal physical therapy care. And care is the operative word! Everyone here really goes above and beyond when it comes to your treatment needs. It starts with the reception desk, the physical therapy aides, and most importantly, your therapist. Your recovery is their #1 concern, and they do so in a very professional, and compassionate way. I am so grateful to have had ActiveCare recommended to me, and I highly recommend it to all!"
Jan 07, 2020
From Google
"I have had only good experiences here. Friendly, caring and knowledgeable staff."
Jan 07, 2020
"Excellent care and really know their stuff. Staff very, very knowledgeable, caring and always there to help."
Jan 07, 2020
"As a former Physical Therapist I can state that Active Care Physical Therapy is very knowledgeable, has state of the art equipment, and bringing new techniques to this clinic. I have been to several PT offices in the area and this is now my go to PT office. Rik and Mike are both wonderful therapists with years of experience and keeping up with all the new treatment options out there. Also Anna, their aide, is always happy and right on top of your needs and concerns. I highly recommend this physical therapy office."
Jan 07, 2020
From Google
"Rik is awesome, I have been struggling with pressure in the back of my head for 18 months. He was the first person that was able to relieve the pressure for a few days. He worked hard at getting more movement in my neck and back."
Jan 07, 2020
From Google
"I love ActiveCare everyone is nice, friendly and helpful. The receptionists always greet you with hello and will help you with anything like setting you up for your appointments, make sure you are notified of you appointments, your co-pay, your insurance and when you need a referral. The therapy personnel are great, they explain what you need to know about your therapy and they are great at giving the therapy you need. The aides that help you get on equipment, if you need heat or ice they get it for you, they help with a lot of things for therapy. If you need therapy come to ActiveCare at Succasunna."
Jan 06, 2020
"Great place for Physical therapy with the best staff attention."
Jan 06, 2020
From Google
"I've been going to this location for years with all my injuries. I had some doozies!! They are like family. From Rick the owner to the therapists to the floor help and the office staff. They are all friendly and intelligent people and explain things very well. They don't blow you off with quick answers. I also noticed that the therapist keep up with other classes in the field for continuing their knowledge. Keep up the great work guys and girls !!!"
Jan 06, 2020
"The staff at active are great men nd women. The staff are great with each patients. They take time with you. always has a smile and great communication and concern for your well being.."
Jan 06, 2020
From Google
"This is the second time that I have had therapy at this location. I returned because of the wonderful treatment I have received which has gotten me back to feeling much better after a motor vehicle accident. The staff is very knowledgeable and caring. Always provide extra help when needed. Makes each patient feel like they are the only patient. I would return without hesitation should I ever need physical therapy in the future. "
Jan 06, 2020
"Everyone at active care is amazing I had to get physical therapy for a few weeks and every time I went, it was awesome! Definitely a place to get you physical therapy done at, highly recommended."
Jan 06, 2020
From Google
"Amazing Staff"
Jan 06, 2020
From Google
"I've been in this place a couple of times and I love it. The girls at the front desk are so friendly and willing to resolve all my concerns just like the manager. If have to go to therapy again I won't doubt to go Active Care. "
Jan 06, 2020
"Very good staff and great therapists. Equipment is up-to-date and facility is very organized. Highly recommend."
Jan 06, 2020
From Google
"I have been using this PT place for years. Everyone is very nice and always listens to you and answers all your questions. They help you to get the right routine for your injury, and shows you what to do daily to help your recovery. If they see something that's a concern they will tell you to please see your doctor they will also send them a message. You couldn't ask for a better place for your PT. Very friendly."
Jan 06, 2020
From Google
"The staff could not be more pleasant, caring and helpful. Therapist Mike is extremely knowledgeable & compassionate. He knew where tears were in my should before my one Doctor did. Anna is an absolute sweetheart also. You won't find a better facility or staff anywhere! I would give it 10 stars!"
Jan 06, 2020
From Google
"Have been coming to Active are for a few weeks. Rik and the staff are very professional and helpful. Would definitely recommend checking them out."
Jan 06, 2020
From Google
"Great environment, very kind & friendly staffs. "
Jan 06, 2020
"So far it has even a great experience..... my mobility is getting better and the staff is very courteous, helpful and professional"
Jan 06, 2020
From Google
Jan 06, 2020
From Google
"The therapists and staff at this location are wonderful. They know exactly what to do to get you back to your normal self again. Hands down I would recommend Active Care Succasunna location for anyone needing therapy. Thank you Ric, Lydia and Mike"
Jan 06, 2020
From Google
Jan 06, 2020
From Google
Jan 06, 2020
From Google
"I tightened up my leg muscle cycling and these guys worked with me to solve my problem and I have had no issues ever since. The administrator, Ana, is especially fantastic!"
Jan 06, 2020
From Google
"I came here recently due to a back injury. I have had this back injury for the longest time due to several accidents I have been in these years. My back is now in good shape now and I am the happiest and am now back to my normal routine! Kamila helped me throughout this whole process and I will forever be thankful for her! If you come here I recommend working with kamila she is super nice and helpful! (:"
Jan 04, 2020
From Google
"The staff here is extremely professional and attentive. When I was a patient here I especially hit it off with Kamila she was super helpful & kind. Would definitely recommend coming here."
Jan 04, 2020
From Google
"The care my son and I have received by Rik Couwenberg is nothing less than the best. A true Dutch trained manual therapist who is personable and caring and stops at nothing till you are fully healed. Love the vibe in this clinic."
Jan 04, 2020
From Google
"What sets active care apart was that the people truly cared about how I was doing! Not only the therapists, but the entire office was compassionate and professional. I would highly recommend this clinic to anyone."
Jan 04, 2020
From Google
"Excelente servicio el que ofrece la clínica activecare, me ayudaron mucho en mi recuperacion,y sus asistentes son personas muy amables y muestran mucha empatía con los pacientes . Lo recomiendo."
Jan 04, 2020
"Employees are always willing to help and listen to your opinions. Great therapists and staff. Kamila is one of the nicest. She always has a smile and great attitude towards everyone around the clinic."
Jan 04, 2020
From Google
"(Translated by Google) It is super attention is excellent and Miss Kamila Torres is a very kind, respectful girl, she explains things well it is an excellent place thousand congratulations for the attention given (Original) Es super la atención es excelente y la señorita kamila Torres es una niña muy amable, respetosa, le explica las cosas bien es un excelente lugar mil felicidades por la atención prestada"
Jan 04, 2020
From Google
"Excellent Care."
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
From Google
Jan 04, 2020
From Google
"I had therapy here a couple months ago for my right knee and I am very grateful for the service they offered me. The assistants were very helpful. It was a long and hard process but with the patience they gave me and their help I was able to get through this process and recover in such good way! Thank you all. "
Jan 04, 2020
"I was very well taken care of ActiveCare. "Everyone was very nice and it is nice to be treated well since You are the patient in need of help. Caring, smiling and laughing is a good atmosphere for the patients". I will continue using the Dover NJ location "
Jan 04, 2020
"I had such a great experience in this clinic I totally recommend this place, it's service, and of course all the staff !! "
Jan 04, 2020
"I was a client here and I truly appreciate the attention of the staff, specially Kamila. She was very kind and helpful to me."
Jan 04, 2020
From Google
"Although it was a hard recovery for me, this facility helped me a lot through the process and the staff was extremely kind to me"
Jan 04, 2020
From Google
"My father had a significant back injury due to his job and was received physical therapy at this location for a couple of months. The staff was absolutely amazing, they were willing to work with my schedule since I was the one that had to drive him. The assistance were very patient with my father, and the treatment helped him tremendously. He was specially grateful to Kamila his PT aid who helped him throught the hardest days of pain very graciously and was extremely professional and caring. We would both recommend their services to anyone who needs Physical therapy."
Jan 04, 2020
From Google
"Had a great experience, The people that work here are very polite I’m happy i game to this place."
Jan 04, 2020
From Google
Jan 04, 2020
From Google
Jan 04, 2020
From Google
Jan 03, 2020
From Google
""I really enjoy coming for therapy. The people are really nice, caring, and helpful. I felt better just knowing that I would be spending an hour there. Ana was especially thoughtful and sweet.""
Jan 03, 2020
From Google
"I really enjoy coming for therapy. The people are really nice, caring, and helpful. I felt better just knowing that I would be spending an hour there. Ana was especially thoughtful and sweet."
Jan 03, 2020
"Amazing! Amazing! Amazing! Every single person in this facility is top notch. I actually look forward to going every week."
Jun 14, 2019
From Google
"I began going here and found the service friendly and professional. The therapists their assistants and the office staff are always helpful and have good sense of humor. We were impressed enough that when my wife also needed OT she went there. Now we go to appointments together sometimes."
Apr 19, 2019
From Google
"Real results along with doing your assigned homework to help heal and make progress. In my case I did have to dedicate an 1.4 hours each day at home for all my work to replicate what I was completing 3 days a week in therapy. By continuing the moves 3 times a week, progress continues. Working with Mike was great and he was very caring and compassionate. this is important when you have exceedingly high pain levels from surgery, or injury. The folks that bring the hot and ice packs are friendly and kind. Nice added touch is having the TV monitors to help take your mind off of any pain, plus varied equipment to promote specialized exercises and healing for your needs."
Mar 13, 2018
From Google
Mar 02, 2018
From Google
Mar 02, 2018
From Google
"My mom who's very old and tired had too much back pain and was prescribed therapy. She's at the age where she's really grumpy and her pain make her not to look forward to doing anything. I remember driving her to therapy the first day and she looked so miserable. On the way out it was like I picked up a whole different person. She kept going on and on about silly jokes the Aide's were telling her and how ''fun'' therapy was. Now she's always looking forward to going to therapy. She schedules months ahead and acts like it's a party she's about to go to. She also dresses ''to impress'' (front desk is always complementing her outfits). It just really amazes me how much change a little attention can give to someone her age. I'm glad she feels the love she deserves."
Mar 02, 2018
From Google
"Today is my last day working here ( Front Desk Receptionist/ Aide). I absolutely loved this place! My favorite job so far. Everyone is always trying to make each other have a great time. Our patients actually really enjoy coming to therapy and Aides love make their days. Also at the front desk the girls are always doing their best to keep up with all insurance issues. The supervisor and Office manager are amazing people and so is the owner. Not to mention how amazing the therapists are. If you want not only great results but a place that will make you feel at home (and 100% guarantee to laugh AT LEAST 3 times per visit) come to Active Care! I will miss you all."
Mar 02, 2018
From Google
"Very professional therapists, great place!"
Mar 02, 2018
From Google
"Calling this place amazing would be selling it short. It's so much more! You can really tell the therapists put their thought into everything they do. They are always trying to find ways to better your condition by changing exercises and explain how it's helping you. You can tell they really care for you, they get as happy as you do when you get better. The Aides are also amazing! Such heartwarming young people. They are always making me laugh and make sure I do everything I need to get done in a visit. It's honestly just a really happy environment that gives you actual results. Highly recommend it."
Mar 02, 2018
From Google
"(Translated by Google) They have excellent service. His therapists were very committed to my health, the aides were very efficient, and those at the front desk made it very clear to me everything related to my insurance, appointments and authorizations. I would definitely go back to Active care if I have to! (Original) Tienen un excelente servicio. sus terapistas fueron muy comprometidos con mi salud, los aides fueron muy eficientes y las del front desk me dejaron muy claro todo lo relacionado con mi seguro, citas y autorizaciones. Definitivamente si tengo que volver volvería a Active care!"
Feb 28, 2018
From Google
"(Translated by Google) I was patient for 3 months where I experienced a very good treatment, my back pain went completely. Lydia and Mike are very professional and exceeded all my expectations! The aides and front desk were very friendly and very efficient. Very good service (Original) Fui paciente por 3 meses donde experimenté un muy buen trato, mi dolor de espalda se fue completamente. Lydia y Mike son muy profesionales y superaron todas mis expectativas! Las aides y front desk fueron muy amables y muy eficientes. Muy buen servicio"
Feb 28, 2018
From Google
"Great service! The best physical therapy in the area!"
Feb 26, 2018
From Google
"Great experience! I am a former pro athlete experiencing multiple pain areas and ActiveCare has made me pain-free! HIGHLY Recommended!"
Feb 26, 2018
From Google
"I love this place. The staff is really excellant. I recomend this place to everyone. I am treated with respect and i feel important. The place is clean and close to home. Thanks for the great service and making me feel better."
Aug 29, 2017
From Google
"I have tried other Physical Therapists. Rik and staff are the best I have found. knowledgeable and professional."
Jun 30, 2013
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.

"It is comforting and reassuring to know that you put your trust in people who seem to love what they do and do what they do well. That, in itself, adds to the overall experience as I'm sure it does for others. Having been to a few physical therapy centers in my lifetime, it is without hesitation that I recommend ActiveCare, for it is far superior in every way."


"I am extremely grateful for the therapy I received, as I desire to improve my 'quality of life'. It was a pleasant experience as all employees were friendly and encouraging. Thank you!"


"ActiveCare is the best of all the Physical Therapy facilities I've used so far. Everyone has been highly trained and supportive. Thank you again!"


"Rik, you are by far the best physical therapist I have ever encountered. Your techniques are so unique and it is evident your training in Holland makes you a standout in your field. =You have a great staff all around, keep up the good work!"


"Excellent care - friendly staff. I recommend ActiveCare to all who need therapy. I've used facility 3 times for 3 separate problems."


"I am very pleased with the outstanding service ActiveCare has provided. This is my second round of Physical Therapy in the past year for two different joints. When my doctor prescribed PT again the only bright side was working with my technician Vincent Gengaro again. Vinny is the very knowledge and takes the time to explain how each type of therapy will improve my issue. He listens to my questions and explains in a very medical way what causes the joint pain. I always leave my sessions knowing I am getting the best treatment required to heal as quickly as possible."


"ActiveCare is the BEST, I will highly recommend. I can actually walk without pain. Thank you."


"My condition was completely corrected very soon after therapy stopped. You do excellent work and are courteous and friendly. I would recommend you if I know of anyone needing PT."


"I have been in and out of Physical Therapy for over 25 years, due to my over 35 years of running and other difficult physical activities such as ice hockey, tennis etc. Although my injuries were not major, Rehab Centers were helpful. However, no Physical Therapy Center has been as good to me as ActiveCare Physical therapy in Dover NJ. Joe Shedosky, Physical Therapist has been the best in eliminating any discomfort I've had and the staff at ActiveCare are the best support team I’ve ever encountered. At ActiveCare you feel at home."


"The staff at Rockaway ActiveCare was very helpful and friendly while taking care of my needs. I have used their services twice, once for a knee and once for a hip and left both times very satisfied. I would strongly recommend them to anyone in need of the services they provide."


"I have used their services twice once for a knee and once for a hip and left both times very satisfied. I would strongly recommend them to anyone in need of the services they provide."


"I am very pleased with the outstanding service ActiveCare has provided. This is my second round of Physical Therapy in the past year for two different joints. When my doctor prescribed PT again the only bright side was working with my technician Vincent Gengaro again. Vinny is the very knowledge and takes the time to explain how each type of therapy will improve my issue. He listens to my questions and explains in a very medical way what causes the joint pain. I always leave my sessions knowing I am getting the best treatment required to heal as quickly as possible."


"I always leave my sessions knowing I am getting the best treatment required to heal as quickly as possible."


"I have been in and out of physical therapy for over 25 years... No physical therapy center has been as good to me as ActiveCare Physical Therapy."


"At ActiveCare you feel at home."


"My experiences at ActiveCare Physical Therapy have been nothing but exceptional. Admittedly, I was apprehensive before my initial session for lower back pain, but from the first time I opened the door, the warm and professional atmosphere set me at ease. I have since been there for other conditions and each time, I have the same feeling."


"My experience at ActiveCare has been great. The staff is very friendly and helpful always willing to help and go the extra step. The therapist are amazing, they make you feel comfortable. It's a great place to do your therapy. They make you feel they care for you and will do anything to make you feel better. I strongly recommend them."


"They make you feel they care for you and will do anything to make you feel better. I strongly recommend them."


"I have been a patient at Activecare Physical Therapy for 1-1/2 to 2 years, due to extensive double rotator cuff surgery. I have been extremely pleased with the therapy, treatment and overall service. The physical therapists are friendly, knowledgeable, and effective. Office staff and assistants are also professional and assist with any insurance issues."Joe Shedosky worked with me extensively to rehab my shoulders. He is a significant reason my recovery was successful. I’m glad I went to Activecare as I believe their facility and therapists enabled me to have a full recovery."


"The physical therapists are friendly, knowledgeable, and effective. Office staff and assistants are also professional and assist with any insurance issue."


"Thank you for treating my son with so much care. Your therapists are excellent."


"My shoulder feels great. Fishing has been excellent."


"Because of the excellent physical therapy I have almost no pain. I am very thankful to you. Thank you very much."


"Excellent evaluation and follow-up care. Physical Therapists were above and beyond."


"ActiveCare is the BEST, I will highly recommend. I can actually walk without pain. Thank you."


"I highly recommend your facility and have to a co-worker. My back is improved and I can do most things I could not before coming there."


"I found ActiveCare employees to be very professional and excellent. The friendly atmosphere made for a pleasant experience."


"My condition was completely corrected very soon after therapy stopped. You do excellent work and are courteous and friendly. I would recommend you if I know of anyone needing PT."


"The staff at Rockaway Activecare was very helpful and friendly while taking care of my needs. I have used their services twice, once for a knee and once for a hip and left both times very satisfied. I would strongly recommend them to anyone in need of the services they provide."


"I always leave my sessions knowing I am getting the best treatment required to heal as quickly as possible."


"I have been in and out of physical therapy for over 25 years... No physical therapy center has been as good to me as ActiveCare Physical Therapy."


"It is comforting and reassuring to know that you put your trust in people who seem to love what they do and do what they do well. That, in itself, adds to the overall experience as I'm sure it does for others. Having been to a few physical therapy centers in my lifetime, it is without hesitation that I recommend ActiveCare, for it is far superior in every way."


"I'm glad I went to Activecare as I believe their facility and therapist enabled me to have a full recovery."


"Thank you for treating my son with so much care. Your therapists are excellent."


"I enjoyed therapy very much. The therapists were very professional and friendly. The environment was clean. I would recommend others to this facility."


"This facility was well maintained and very professional in appearance. Everyone was pleasant and personable! Thank you."


"I am extremely grateful for the therapy I received, as I desire to improve my 'quality of life'. It was a pleasant experience as all employees were friendly and encouraging. Thank you!"


"Very good impression about staff courtesy and knowledge."


"ActiveCare is the best of all the Physical Therapy facilities I've used so far. Everyone has been highly trained and supportive. Thank you again!"


"Because of the excellent physical therapy I have almost no pain. I am very thankful to you. Thank you very much."


"Everyone was very friendly if I have to have therapy again I will come back."


"By far the best Physical Therapy I have received!!! Recovery was excellent."


"I found your therapists to be very professional and caring. My results were all I hoped they would be. I do recommend your facility to others in need."


"All the therapist were great. All office staff friendly and helpful. I would recommend you to all."


"I found ActiveCare employees to be very professional and excellent. The friendly atmosphere made for a pleasant experience."


"Excellent care - friendly staff. I recommend ActiveCare to all who need therapy. I've used facility 3 times for 3 separate problems."